MS Editing Services

Hi, everyone! In an effort to better support myself financially, in addition to writing my own novels/novellas/short stories, I’ve decided to put to use my editing experience and offer manuscript editing services. I have 20+ years of writing and editing experience, and have written 17 books, numerous short stories, comics, non-fiction articles, press releases, ad copy, marketing content for products, how-tos, and brochures. I have a working familiarity with the speculative fiction market, particularly horror, and have taught reading and writing as well as navigating the publishing industry for over four years.

For $3/page, double-spaced, I will copy edit, content-edit, check for continuity issues, and offer suggestions throughout the manuscript. Payment is to be made in advance, preferably through Paypal (marysangiovanni@hotmail.com). Turnaround time, barring unforeseen circumstances, is about 9 days for full-length work, 5 for novellas/novellettes, and 1 day for short stories 5k or less.

If you’re interested in my editing your manuscript, please contact me at marysangiovanni@hotmail.com with “MS Editing” in the Subject line, and I’ll be happy to discuss your needs further and do my best to accommodate you. If you know of any other writers who might be interested, please pass this info along to them.

Thank you! I look forward to working with you!