So It’s 2015….

Hi, folks.  I know it’s been a while since I updated; I’ve been handling some personal issues over the last three months or so. However, for those interested in what’s on the writing front this year, here’s a little run-down of what you can expect from me:

– a new novel – I’m actually working on two at the moment, but one has already been contracted, so that one, obviously, will be getting done first.  It’s titled The Blue People.  I think you’ll like it.  I know you’ll like the cover art, because it’s gorgeous.  I’ll post publication date and ordering details as I get them.

– a few new short stories.  Let’s see…I have a Lovecraftian short story coming out called “The Floodgates of Willowhill” in an anthology called Shadows Over Main Street.

I have another Lovecraftian short story, “The Hundred Years’ Sleep” in the anthology A Mythos Grimmly.

There’s a short story I co-wrote with Brian Keene called “The Last Things to Go” which will be appearing in the new anthology, Library of the Dead.  Also included in this anthology is my first-ever afterword, a tribute to fellow author and friend, Jesus Gonzalez.  I hope you’ll consider picking one up.

As always, if you’re looking for available works of mine not listed here, please check out my Bookstore Page for details.

If you’re looking to buy me a hot tea at an event (wink wink nudge nudge), I have a few appearances booked so far.  I’ll be updating the Appearances page with specific details as I get them, but as a brief overview, I’ll be at NECon this year, as I am receiving the honor of being inducted as a NECon Legend. I will also be one of the guests at Mo*Con X this year.  I am also going to try to make WHC this year.  I will be doing some speaking engagements for various groups as well, but I don’t think they’re open to the public.  If they are, I’ll let you know.

As I mentioned, I’ve been a little distracted lately, so if I owe you something, please email me and remind me, and please accept my apology for running behind.  I am hoping to be all caught up by the beginning of March.

Here’s to 2015 being an exciting and productive year….

4 thoughts on “So It’s 2015….

Leave a Reply

