Spring Has (Almost) Sprung Update

Just wanted to post a quick update on currently available and upcoming works:

Thrall

thrallaudio

Right now, Thrall is available both as an e-book for Kindle and as an audio book.  While the hard cover version is more or less sold out, I will have copies with me to sell and sign for some upcoming appearances, to be announced soon.  F. Paul Wilson said of this book, “Thrall is a feast of both visceral and existential horror – the gut tightens and the mind reels. Mary Sangiovanni joins that select cadre of women writers who are ignoring the safe old tropes and pushing the genre in new directions.”

foremmy

For Emmy is also still available as an e-book for Kindle.  Likewise, while I will have a few of the remaining paperback copies with me at upcoming appearances, this is essentially sold out in print form.  Reviewers have said this novella is “chilling, heartbreaking, and quietly terrifying,” “brilliant and terrifying…SanGiovanni’s masterpiece,” and “poignant and creepy as hell.”

Both are reasonably priced and my two personal favorites, so if you’re looking for something to read, check them out.

Hollowernew FoundYounew Triumvirate  The Hollower Trilogy will be reprinted in a single, superfancy superlimited edition hardcover single volume.  Details to follow soon, but I can say that I just signed and mailed back the sig sheets for this and it’s going to be a beautiful book.  As for paperback and e-book versions, I am attempting to get all of my backlist back in print in both paperback and e-book editions.

Regarding upcoming work for 2013, a chapbook of mine will be published titled “The Anathema Cell.”  I don’t have a solid release date yet, but I’ll post it as soon as I know.

Another novella which I am turning in to the publisher this week, titled Solomon’s Girls, is due to be published in hard cover, paperback, and e-book in the first quarter of 2014 as well.  Again, I’ll post release date details once they are confirmed.

A new novel (in my opinion, one of my best and scariest to date) is near completion and due to the publisher soon for publication this year.  It will be a limited edition hard cover.  This book is called Chaos (formerly with the working title of Bridgewood) and to celebrate its release, there will be some free stuff and fun stuff.

In the meantime, readers might find the Locations of Interest section of this website browse-worthy.  It features free background material, history, and urban legends surrounding the places mentioned in all the books listed above, including the new Chaos.

Rounding out the work load, there is an upcoming story to be collected in an anthology and another novel, still in the planning stages but likely loosely based on mummy and ancient alien conspiracy stories, due out in 2014.

As always, I’ll report more information when I can.  I hope you’re looking forward to these as much as I’m looking forward to writing/finishing them for you.

In the meantime, why not check out these me-places on the web for fun and frolic?

Twitter

Pinterest

Facebook

Etsy 

A Writer’s Life

Or you can check out some of the articles I have posted by following the links under Mary’s Nonfiction on the Web to the right of this post.

Thanks, as always, for your support of my work.  It means a lot.

6 thoughts on “Spring Has (Almost) Sprung Update

  1. Oh man, I wish! Would love to chat and get some more books from you. 🙂 While I get to participate in the graduation ceremonies at UMKC in May, I technically have one more class to complete this summer (Spanish 211). It runs from June 10-August 2, so it’ll just run past Necon. No school next year, though, so I’m hoping to return then!

    And because I’m paranoid about these things, I have to ask – did you get either of my emails?

    Like

    • Definitely. 🙂
      Aww, congratulations! And good luck with the class.

      You know…I don’t think I did….No I just checked and didn’t get them. 😦 Did you send them to marysangiovanni at hotmail dot com?

      Like

Leave a Reply

