Writing Updates

So it’s been a busy couple of weeks, between my sister’s wedding and a trip to CONvergence.  The former was a lovely affair, and the latter a heck of a lot of fun, and I am pleased and honored to have been a part of both.  Regarding CONvergence, I wanted to thank Jody, Mark, and Tonya especially for having  me as Brian’s guest and for treating me so incredibly well.  And to those folks who have never been to CONvergence, I strongly urge you to go.  It is one of the biggest and best-run cons I have ever been to.  The staff, cast, and crew are incredibly funny, super nice, and very welcoming.  I met some truly amazing people there, and was touched that they made me feel like one of their own.  Thanks, folks!

I’ve also been busy writing-wise amidst all the activity of the last two weeks.  Here’s some of what’s been going on….

Contracts have been signed for the audiobook rights for Thrall. Recording is to start soon. I’ll let you know as soon as the audiobook version is available. Also, the e-book version of Thrall for Kindle is in production as well.

My two novellas, Possessing Amy (part of a collaborative anthology) and For Emmy (a stand-alone book), are in production and should be available later in the year.

Two of my short stories, “Goth and Crow” and “Letting Go,” have been optioned for short films. Details to follow.

I’ve done a couple of interviews and will be doing at least one more, as well as preparing for my appearance as a Guest at Horrorfind.  I am just about done with three chapters of a new novel, as well as another book I’m excited about but can’t announce yet, which will be part of something bigger.

This month, I have appearances at Necon and York Emporium’s Horrible Saturday event, where I’ll be signing books, participating in panels, and generally revelling in all things horror.  Come out and see me!

 

2 thoughts on “Writing Updates

  1. I have to admit, I enjoy living vicariously through you, Brian and a host of other writers out there. Sure, it’s not la vida loca, but it’s damn fun and I’m sure satisfying. I can’t wait to read the new books and hopefully will get to see you at Horrorfind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

